Thank God for Global Warming!
Fear is not an option!

Disappointed

Oh, don’t get me wrong. I appreciate what little we have received, but I was expecting more though. Global Warming is wonderful and all but it’s so slow. I mean come on, 1 degree in the last 100 years. I was expecting summer in December. Shorts weather from one end of the calender to the other. No luck. It’s winter and it’s still cold. It’s rainy and snowy and cold. I mean come on, where’s Global Warming when you need it. I know, coming out of an Ice Age, like we are, is a slow process. I understand that things like weather don’t change overnight. Yeah, I get it, I’ll just have to be patient and wait for all the benefits that come with lower power bills in the winter and a higher level of productivity in the winter. It’s just that they got my hopes up. I was hoping that I wouldn’t need to chain up in the winter and that working outside could be done comfortably in a tee shirt all winter.

If I were to go by the media reports on the subject, I would think that this winters are different they used to be. Their not. It is a normal winter and the last summer was like most any other summer. Weather conditions are so very rarely average. They are more or less or they are higher or lower in most any way you want to measure conditions on any given day, week, or month. That’s how we get to an average, by throwing all of these extremes into a pot and averaging them out.

Global Warming, where have you been all my life. At this rate, we’ll still be having cold winters for the rest of my life. Bummer, and I was hoping for some tanning weather this winter. Oh well, guess I’ll just have to bundle up and wait it out.

No Responses to “Disappointed”

Leave a Reply

